#MANicMondays: Paul Iskandar, Mister International 2016

Paul Iskandar from Lebanon was declared as the winner of Mister International 2016 at the finale held at the Asiatique The Riverfront in Bangkok, Thailand. The then 23 year old Lebanese hunk battled it out with 34 other contestants to claim the title. He succeeded Pedro Mendes from Switzerland.


Here is how he describes himself in an interview with StarCentral* magazine:
My name is Paul Iskandar, I was born in Paris, of Lebanese parents and I moved back to Lebanon when I was seven years old. I started playing Basketball when I was younger, and I ended up receiving a scholarship in high school and university. At the age of 17, I started taking on modeling jobs after being discovered on TV playing basketball by my mother agency in Lebanon. After that, I started working on my fitness career, and I got a BA in physical education and sports. I managed the best gyms in Lebanon, traveled a lot for photo shoots and work and ended up winning Mister Lebanon – I represented Lebanon in the 2016-17 Mister International competition, and I won.


After winning the competition, I became known on a bigger scale worldwide and I traveled around the world for work and attending events under the Mister International organization. I currently have a number of offers in the US, so I will be signing very soon after finishing my current contract in the Far East. I’ll later be based in Miami and NewYork.


SOURCE:
http://www.starcentralmagazine.com/featured-post/2018/03/26/interview-with-an-instagram-superstar-introducing-paul-iskandar/

Leave a comment