#FashionFridays: Kylie Verzosa’s Pageant Style

Miss International 2016 Kylie Verzosa’s second foray at Binibining Pilipinas was marked with a blooming of sorts in terms of her personal style. In one of her recent Instagram posts, she explains the journey of her style and personal aesthetics.


I have always been against big hair and heavy looking makeup 😅 When I joined Binibini the 2nd time around I told myself, I’d go as natural as I can. No frills, no big curls, no sequined dresses, no glitter, everything that was stereotyped a beauty queen. And during Miss International I upped it up a notch, no platform shoes, no short dresses, no dangling earrings, (I only brought pair of @jewelmer studs). I wanted to breakout of the stereotypical beauty queen mold. Neither did I wave like one either lol. I went as simple and as elegant as possible, with fighting spirit of course -or made it LOOK easy and effortless haha. Find out what works for you. Sometimes, though I give it a chance, given the right occasion.” – Kylie Verzosa, Miss International 2016


From the time that she stepped into the opening/ welcome event of MI2016 in a simple but dramatic Mark Bumgarner blush cocktail dress to her Francis Libiran national costume presentation, Kylie looked in control of her personal style. This is something that everyone could emulate. If there is something to learn from her is that every pageant girl should “do you”. After all you can’t go wrong if you are authentic to yourself…

Leave a Reply

