My Miss Philippines Earth 2017 Favorites

Tonight is the Coronation Night of Miss Philippines Earth 2017, 7PM at the Mall of Asia Arena. And Sashes&Scripts’ favorites for the title ended with a major shake up on the ladies on the list. 
Among the 40 candidates this year, I set my sights initially on the most striking girl with huge stage presence. However, my list ended up with a triple-threat for the top spot. How to break the tie? I had to re-watch the close door interview of the Miss Philippines Earth candidates to rank them up. Not an easy task considering that an overwhelming majority of the girls in my list are very articulate.
Here is my list:
1. Miss Philippines Earth – Manila, Karen Ibasco
2. Miss Philippines Air –  Fil. Comm. of New Zealand, Jessica Rose McEwen
3. Miss Philippines Water – Olongapo City, Kim De Guzman
4. Miss Philippines Fire – Lobo, Batangas, Vanessa Mae Castillo
5. Miss Philippines Eco-Tourism – Pulilan, Bulacan, Samantha Acosta
In all honesty, the top three in my list are still the ones I am rooting to win the top plum. Karen’s interview impressed me so much that I placed her on top. Although in terms of over-all aspect, Kim is perhaps the most capable of representing the Philippines in the international scene. Jessica is my pick for the biggest spoiler for the title and could sneak in a surprise but well deserved win.

Continuing names on my list are:
6. Makati City, Rheena Rae Ferrer
7. Angeles City, Korin Frances Dizon
8. Puerto Princesa City, Sadrine Stoelzaed
9. Caloocan City, Jessica Marasigan
10. Cagayan de Oro City, Sherlyn Doloriel
The show will be televised on ABS-CBN on July 16, Sunday, 9:45am, right before ASAP. Live stream will be on the Facebook page of Miss Philippines-Earth and on RAPPLER.

Leave a Reply

