#FashionFridays: Maureen Wroblewitz for StarStyle.Ph

Maureen Wroblewitz is featured on StarStyle.Ph… The German-Filipina, fresh from her win has just been shot by Miguel Almajan and styled by Ryuji Shiomitsu.


Here are snippets of her interview with Starstyle.Ph:
Did you ever feel insecure to live with some of the most beautiful girls in Asia?
Oh I already prepared myself before going there. I was like, “I’m going to feel insecure especially because of my height, my age, and my modeling experience.” It was not even them being beautiful, it was mostly about their modeling experience and their height because I was the shortest. That was what made me really insecure. Especially when they were telling me that I’m “just a pretty face.” That was hard because that was something I always wanted to prove wrong.
Was there ever a time you wanted to give up because of the bullying you experienced?
Oh yeah. There were plenty of times I felt like, “Why am I like still here? Just eliminate me.” There were times of frustration but I always thought to myself—especially when I was the last Filipina left, I knew that this was no time for giving up and it was something I always wanted to prove to myself, that I don’t give up and that I am strong and I can fight haters.


What was your biggest motivation?
My biggest motivation was actually the Philippines. A Filipina has never won the competition so that was one of the biggest motivations. But also my mom because she’s always believed in me and I always wanted to prove to everyone and to myself that I am as strong as she was.
What are you looking forward to the most this year?
I’m looking forward to really living my dream, to really do what I love to do and always waited to do. I’m looking forward to meeting a lot of my supporters and to hopefully travel outside of the Philippines.


Source: http://www.starstyle.ph

Leave a Reply

