Interview with Binibini #19 Rachel Louise Peters Pt.1

Binibini #19 Rachel Louise Peters is considered to be one of the top-contenders for the Miss Universe Philippines title and it is such a treat to have her in an interview with Sashes&Scripts…

In three words, how would you describe yourself?
ADVENTERUOUS, PASSIONATE, GENEROUS
Why do you think you deserve to be the next Miss Universe Philippines?
I believe that I’ve done everything in my power to be the best version of myself that I can be. I have the heart, the willpower and the drive to continually strive for self-improvement. There is nothing more that I’ve ever wanted than the honor of being the face and the heart of the Philippines – the country I love so dearly, and the country that I call home.
What are you most proud about our country and why?
Besides all the natural beauty and the rich history and culture the Philippines has to offer, I am proud of the Filipino people. I’ve travelled to many countries around the world and no matter where I go, I meet Filipinos and I really feel we are amongst the happiest, most hospitable and of course resilient people in the world. Honestly, I get so excited to hear people speaking Tagalog outside of the Philippines- it always reminds me how proud I am to be a Filipina.
Who is/are your role models that you look up to and why?
A role model is someone who inspires you and cliché I know, but my family are the ones who inspire me. They have taught me many valuable lessons that I carry with me everyday. They taught me to always be considerate of other people’s feelings, to be respectful and most especially to be grateful for the things I have and the people in my life.

That’s just the tip of the proverbial iceberg… there is more to this lady than what meets the eye… Part 2 coming up soon!

Leave a Reply

