Interview with Binibini #12 Angelique de Leon Pt.2

This is a continuation of our two-part interview with Binibini 12 Angelique de Leon.

5. Who is/ are the role model/s you look up to and why?
I’m a fan of Emma Watson. She’s a UN Ambasadress of Goodwill for the HeForShe campaign. It focuses on helping men empower the women in their lives and see them as equals.
6. What do you think is the relevance of the Binibining Pilipinas pageant in this day and age?
On a personal note, Binibining Pilipinas changed my life and I believe that it has changed so many lives since it started. Imagine a 180-lb girl watching BBP and once dreamt of becoming the best Filipina ever and now, I’ve been part of the pageant 3 times! And hopefully, win a crown this time to prove to myself and everyone who are looking up to me that it is possible to do the impossible.
7. What was the most difficult part of your training for the pageant?
The hardest training of all is having thick skin throughout the whole process. You have to make sure negative vibes don’t take its toll on you and your mindset. It’s challenging to block it out but it’s a must for you to survive the pageant.

8. What is your message to your fans and ask for support in the coming competition…
Hi Angeliqueens! For those who started supporting me last 2014, 2016 and even if you just found out about my existence this 2017, your support is still appreciated in so many ways. I would like you all to know that no matter what happens, this is not my fight anymore. This is ours. I joined because of you. I joined for the last time to fulfill your wish to have a queen who will fight for you. Keep on fighting and I will keep on fighting for us.
There you have it. Keep supporting this lady in her quest for a Binibining Pilipinas crown. 

Leave a Reply

