Interview with Binibini #20 Christagale Borja Pt.2

Yesterday we posted the first portion of our interview with Binibini 20 Christagale Borja. This is part 2 of our interview with the 5’10” who grew up in London.

5. Who is/are the role model/s you look up to and why?
Definitely my two sisters, they’ve been my role models ever since I was young. Yes, I’ve looked up to supermodels and pop singers in the past, however in terms of life experience and wisdom, my two sisters takes the trophy. They are my greatest teachers. Both of them have been so supportive with my journey for Binibining Pilipinas. They both taught me to always value my integrity, keep myself grounded and always have faith in God and in myself.
6. What do you think is the relevance of the Binibining Pilipinas pageant in this day of age?
Especially with our recent host for Miss Universe and Pia Wurtzbach’s setting the bar high for beauty aspirants, Bb Pilipinas is more than skin-deep. It is about giving an outlet to women to showcase their talent and capabilities. Bb. Pilipinas helps candidates like me to exude confidence on stage, have the opportunity to continue the legacy of the Philippines and become an advocate to many charitable causes. I hope that through joining this pageant, I’m able to inspire the youth and people are able to relate to my story as their hopeful Bb. Pilipinas titleholder.
7. What was the most difficult part for the pageant?
Definitely adapting to the change (moving from London back to Philippines). Putting yourself to the unknown is risky, however I believe change is an opportunity for self-development and being out of your comfort zone can give you the greatest rewards in life. Though I’ve been away from my mom, my other sister and friends back in London –I know this is only a temporary sacrifice for a permanent success. I wouldn’t change this experience for anything! I am happy that I’m taking the leap of faith.

8. What is your message to your fans and ask for support in the coming competition?
I just want to say thank you to everyone who’s been showing love & support! To be honest, I’ve never expected to have supporters aside from my family and relatives. I am very flattered and honoured that people can see my potential for the competition. I will continue to work my hardest to achieve our goal and I hope to all see you soon on April 30th for the coronation night! Keep sharing and liking our photos and don’t forget our amazing hashtags #Binibini20 and #ChristaCorona. Maraming Salamat po!
This proves that this lady is a girl to reckon with when it comes to interviews. And with Binibining Pilipinas givin that segment bigger weight, we can expect that Christa would do a killing on that portion.

Leave a Reply

