Angelique de Leon’s Transformation

Several days back Binibini 12 Angelique de Leon had a meet and greet with her Angeliqueens over dinner. During the FB live video of the said meet and I greet, I still saw the same bubbly and cheerful lady I met a year ago in Jakarta.

To say that Angelique has personality is an understatement, she has loads of it that it overflows. I am still quite at awe at how she can easily put people at ease with her. Although I still see her bubbly personality, I am also seeing a different sense of womanly confidence. Her transformation for the 2017 pageant is visible in the way she speaks and moves. She is a bit more refined these days yet still have that energy around her. The personality is still there but held back to show a more mature vibe. I know you don’t get a sense of that in photos but it can be observed in her videos.

I am confident that a crown is up for grabs for this woman. Which crown I am not yet sure. I have high hopes that Binibining Pilipinas Intercontinental or Supranational is within her reach. Although I wouldn’t also mind her getting the Miss Universe Philippines title instead…

Leave a Reply

