EXCLUSIVE Interview with Mister Tourism World, Okkar Min Maung Pt2

This is the second part of the two part exclusive interview with Mister Tourism World, Okkar Min Maung. The 5’10” Southeast Asian looker details with us his plans for the future and what to expect from him during the remainder of his reign.

What is the next activity in your schedule? What are things your fans and supporters should look out for?
I went to Jakarta, Indonesia in Feb to attend the International Youth Forum as a guest speaker. Currently, I participated in one major fashion week in Myanmar. I also performed a few concerts. I was also shooting editorial fashion and style on the cover of magazines and journals, and going to be a part of a new feature film in March. I also volunteered in some nonprofit charity events and did some humanitarians works. I will continue to fulfil the duties that my org wanted me to do and travel around the world during this year. I will also keep working on my artist career. I am also planning to start a talk show, but negotiation is still in progress with the producers. I’ve already planned to do my list until next year. I am also working for my family’s restaurant business and travel & tour business as well. It’s hard to adjust my time and profession to keep it balanced.

What do you want to accomplish by the end of your reign?
I want to accomplish so many things. I am greedy. I will never stop trying. All upcoming duties of MTW are very exciting, and challenging. I like that because it keeps me motivated. I want to start up my own charity group to help more people as well. I have so many things that I want to do so I’m trying day by day, one step at a time. I will continue to work together with MTW org even after my reign. I am also discussing with other national organizers to host Mister Tourism World 2017 at the end of this year in Myanmar. That will be an amazingly effective approach to promote Myanmar’s tourism industry, and build strong ties and friendship with other countries. That will be very inspiring for new generation as well. I am writing down in my diary about all the experiences that I had during all of this. After that, I am planning to publish a book about it as Mister Tourism World journey.

Please give a final message to your fans and supporters…
I sincerely appreciate everyone for loving me, supporting me and standing by me. I am trying as best as I can to serve until my last breath and help others in need. For me, every new day is another chance to improve my life and others’. I will go as far as I can in my career goals without giving up. My dream is to be able to leave my footprints in people’s heart even after I’m gone. I will do my best to work for the positive outcomes in the society and fight for what I believe in. I want to be a good example for this generation and many more to come. Please love me more if you still have more rooms in your heart. I am truly honoured to be loved by you all. Thank you so much.
There you have it… stay tuned for this hunk as we are expecting to see and hear more from him in the coming months to come!

Leave a Reply

